Cheap Treasures

Thrift Score

 

Hello, Dudes & Dudettes!

So check it….two weeks ago I was sitting on the couch and staring at the blank wall across from me and I realized that something was missing. At the time I wasn’t sure what I wanted to purchase to fill the sad empty space so I headed over to my local thrift store to see what I could find. I was on a budget and had to make sure I stayed under $40 dollars. I knew that I needed something to hold my record player. So the item had to be able to provide a home for Mr. Crosley. After searching high and low I found this cute blue bookcase that was perfect for my record player holding needs. Lucky for me it was only $35 and it was on sale! I even got a deal on already planted succulents from the same thrift store *3 potted plants for $5*. I walked out spending only $35 dollars for everything.

It’s amazing what we can find if we shop around. There are so many pieces of furniture that need homes that are no longer wanted by other humans. So don’t shop, adopt! You could end up saving several dollars.

xo

Dee

Leave a Reply

