Witches Brew

Breakfast in a pinch!

Hello, Dudes & Dudettes!

If you are like me, you have those mornings where you don’t feel like making anything crazy when you first get up, or you just don’t want to put that much effort into your meals, aka being lazy as fuck. I personally don’t have time to make time-consuming breakfast with several ingredients. Waking up in itself is a chore for me, haha! Sometimes we just need a quick breakfast to make us feel satisfied and full of energy before we start our day.

IMG_4484

This is what I call breakfast in a pinch! An easy and nutritional breakfast to start your day the right way! It looks like it’s a lot of work but it took me only 10 minutes to prepare it. It’s full of flavor and doesn’t require a lot of thinking on your part.

What You Will Need:

  • Half of an avocado
  • salt and pepper
  • cumin
  • chili powder
  • your favorite salsa

For this delicious and filling avocado toast, all you need to do is spread half of the avocado on each piece of toasted bread, sprinkle with salt, pepper, chili powder, and cumin. Top off your avocado toast with your favorite salsa! You can add a bit of sweetness to your breakfast by chopping up your favorite fruit to eat. I decided to go with organic apples and strawberries!

Finally, a girl can’t forget her coffee! I usually set my coffee maker on an auto timer so when I wake up my coffee is ready. My favorite creamer that I have discovered is Califa Farms Almond Milk creamer. Switching from regular cream to a non-dairy cream is hard and I am picky with the creaminess of my coffee. I find that this creamer gives my coffee just the right amount of sweetness without being too overpowering, and it gives the creaminess I seek!

I hope that if you try this breakfast you enjoy it as much as I do and that it makes your mornings more convenient! Have an awesome day!

xo

Dee

Leave a Reply

